Well the elation from Sunday has kinda of settled down now and I'm setting some proper goals starting with this week.
I got 3179 points for the 1st in the Sunday $200k which pretty much jumped me straight to the top of this weeks Tournament Leader Board.
I'd already got myself a bunch of decent 180 scores so I'm also sat 7th in the monthly currently with 5,261. Looking back at last months that would leave me around the 40th place mark, which although nice is not really deserving of such a fantastic head start.
With that in mind I'm now putting in even more hours on pretty much every MTT I can trying to boost that score up to around the 6.6k mark by the end of the month.
I've been reasonbly deep (double figures) in a couple and placed 2nd yesterday in another 180 which has stretched the lead I already have in the weekly TLB.
So the other bits. Well having been staked for my inital bankroll by my buddy I tried to transfer him his 50% (we'd so nearly ended it on Saturday as money was a bit tight for both of us, he's pretty happy he held off!) Anyway since trying to transfer him his half of the bounty its been a f*cking nightmare.
Stars locked both our accounts until we sent them passports and bills etc.
Thats now been done but he had his locked for cashouts until he basically builds up enough FPPs to cover the amount of money I transfered. Not sure if thats a new thing but it's really annoying. He's grinding away decent level Turbo SnG's at the moment to try and get some money out before Xmas.
Me, I've only just been able to get a csahout request sorted. I spoke to Stars security about getting money off fast as I wanted to book a ticket to go and see my folks for Christmas. Shame I did actually as after speaking to them I used my Visa to deposit £10 so I could then cash out to this card and pay for the flights etc. It seems I'd have been better off walking into a bank with a shotgun, I'd probably have gotten a better response. 7 different people, about 25 emails, more scans of bills, scans of credit card,passport again, signed waivers the list goes on! I'm not going to the toilet at the moment in case I'm asked for a urine sample!
Basically after dealing with Stars Support for so long I got used to truly excellent customer service. After dealing with the Security team for 2 days I am burnt out. Seriously if they actually read what people write rather than copy and pasting stock emails things could be so much easier. If they made any attempt to apologise or empathise I'd be a bit placated but I'm seriously considering moving to Bodog in the new year after the way I've been treated in the past couple of days.
If anyone can suggest the best sites with good promotions I'd be interested to hear.
EDIT: UPDATE! Stars Security has just phoned(!) to apologise to Dave about all the probs he's been having.... Of course I hijacked the call after he was done to actually speak to someone in person and am now waiting for a proper response from someone about all the issues I've had... More to follow, i hope.....
No comments:
Post a Comment